top of page

You Will Know

Thursday, September 19, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:  Ephesians 4:29

29 Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.


Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"


Today's reading: Ecclesiastes 4-6 2 Corinthians 12


You Will Know...


The man said, "I fight to be truly free".

The woman who knew his behavior looked at him and said,

"You want to do what you want without any consequences without answering to anyone...without regret. The only one who lives like that is an infant-you are fighting to be a baby."


I wrote a song once about the first thing I remember in my life. The vision I remember was out an open, screened window and seeing a light summer wind slightly rolling dust down a row of cotton. It was in the time of the day when my mother had put me down for a nap. I felt only comfort and calm as I floated off to sleep.


I truly hope all of us have a memory such as this. It defines for me a perfect peace.


What defines perfect peace for you? What is a perfect moment for you? Folks pursue perfect moments in myriad ways. They have those pictures in their minds of how it will be when 'I finally get there'. After years of laboring and saving or making fortunes they arrange surroundings or travel- but I promise you-they will never have it better than I had it looking out the window of that little house in the peace of the moment just before sleep...unless...


We can never return to a 'past peace'. But, we can find God and return to Him over and over. We can know that in our mighty God, we have peace. This is true freedom.


Sad is the one who never finds it.

Free is the one who does.


Our job is to tell the world to stop fighting to become a baby...and become a child of the King.


John 8:31 So Jesus said to the Jews who had believed him, “If you abide in my word, you are truly my disciples, 32 and you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Your name is honor and glory. Your kingdom is complete. Forgive me for striving pointlessly. Teach me complete focus on You for today. Lead me away from worldly futility.

Mighty God of peace and tenderness,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen






Commentaires


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page