top of page

Off The Page

‎Wednesday, ‎August ‎24, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 94:18-19

If I say, “My foot slips,” Your mercy, O Lord, will hold me up. In the multitude of my anxieties within me, Your comforts delight my soul.

Memory verse: Romans 12:1: Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God—this is your spiritual act of worship.

Today's reading: PSALM 116-118 1 CORINTHIANS 7:1-19



Up And Off The Page(to the land of the living)


The Lord makes the words jump up off the page as we read and it seems to never be the same scripture. While reading today's Psalms 116-118, many jumped up and cannot be ignored.


Psalm116: 4 Then I called on the name of the Lord:

“O Lord, I pray, deliver my soul!”

5 Gracious is the Lord, and righteous;

our God is merciful.

9 I will walk before the Lord

in the land of the living.

16 O Lord, I am your servant;

I am your servant, the son of your maidservant.

You have loosed my bonds.

13 I was pushed hard, so that I was falling,

but the Lord helped me.

15 Glad songs of salvation

are in the tents of the righteous:

“The right hand of the Lord does valiantly,

16 the right hand of the Lord exalts,

the right hand of the Lord does valiantly!”

23 This is the Lord's doing;

it is marvelous in our eyes.


Is it marvelous in your eyes? Remember what Jesus said, "He is not the God of the dead, but of the living.” (Mark 12:27)


So to walk before the Lord in the land of the living is now as well as eternity. When you get pushed hard and you are falling, as it says above, don't fall for the enemy's tricks and start playing his game of blame and guilt. Grab God's hand and put the brakes on and take the negative thoughts captive.


It is so easy to get sucked down in the devil's mire and forget that we walk before God in the land of the living-by His hand we walk before Him. We walk before Him because of the sacrifice of Jesus that God made happen for us--so we could walk before Him in His land in His eternal life and power and in His presence now-today.


Remember: "It is the Lord's doing...the right hand of the Lord does valiantly!” It is helpful to see what valiantly means. The word 'ha-yil'(vailiantly) means: strength, might, efficiency, wealth, army or force. The Lords hand works in all His strength-for us-in all His might-for us-in all His efficiency-in all His wealth-and in all His force and power-for us!


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for forgetting Your reality for me.

Let us who read Your word love Your word. May it always be marvelous in our eyes so we always sing, "The Lord has done valiantly!"

Thank you, merciful, righteous, gracious God, for delivering my soul-for giving me a servant's spot before you in the Land of the Living.

Valiant, Mighty God!

In The name of Christ,

Amen and Amen

Comentários


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page