top of page

'My' Way

‎Monday, ‎August ‎9, ‎2021

Good Morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Luke 12:6-7

“Are not five sparrows sold for two copper coins? And not one of them is forgotten before God. But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not fear therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Memory of the month:  Proverbs 15:1-A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.

Today's reading: PSALM 77-78 ROMANS 10



My Way



This has been a mantra for ages. 'I will do it, but I will do it my way'. Everyone has the answer and everyone is an expert. The people who sell and install music systems know when they go to any church, 'everybody's a sound man'. This has resulted in far too many bad sound systems in churches. People just believe they know exactly how it should be done because they have 'read up' on something or because they 'were in a band'.



Some of you may be sitting there insulted, so just remember, egos are never bruised when Jesus is in control.



But there is the problem-inside the church and out-everyone has the right answers for everything. Personal control is paramount to those who are not controlled by the Holy Spirit of God.



"I want it done my way". This is right out of the mind of the enemy and is not of faith.



Romans 10:3 tells of folks who tried to establish their own righteousness. They reject the righteousness of God in Christ and waste their lives and eternity because they feel they know a better way.



Life does not have to be that hard-Abundant life in Christ has its hardships-trials, tribulations, pain and loss, but we have been given grace upon grace-more grace,

John 1:16 From His fullness we have all received grace upon grace. .

But the wages-the pay-off of a life rejecting God's salvation in Christ Jesus is abundant loss-death.

Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Proverbs 14:12 ►There is a way that seems right to a man, but its end is the way to death.



Life in Christ is strength in pain. It is power in trial. It is constant hope in trouble.


PSALM 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.



We must know that it is not "My way"--but it is His way-the only way.


Jesus said, "I am the way the truth and the life".(John 14)



The Lord's way is to turn pain and loss into peace and life and it is absolute power-His. Jesus said it was so our joy may be full.

John 15:11 ►I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.



Jesus died for us so that His joy would be in us-not 'happiness' as the world understands it but His joy.

John 14:27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.



...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for fighting to get my way. Teach me humility-teach me to want You on the throne of my life always.

Merciful and kind God of patience.

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page