top of page

Yesterday Today -Forever

‎Thursday, ‎November ‎18, ‎2021

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:John 17:17 set them apart in the truth. Your word is truth.

 Memory of the Month: Psalm 33:4

4 For the word of the Lord is right and true;

    he is faithful in all he does.

Today's reading: EZEKIEL 8-10 HEBREWS 13



Yesterday Today Forever


There are no commas separating our title, 'Yesterday Today Forever'. I tried but could not put any in there.


There is nothing but a little space in between but the point is that Jesus is in that little space, too.


Hebrews 13:8 says, "Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever."


Time is in God-God is not in time. God said, "I am the first and last-the beginning and the end", Revelations 23:13.


He is all of it. Now, I will not begin to explain because I do not understand it, I simply believe it. God is all of it all the time. He knows how the story ends because He is the end of the story.


This is for our faith. This is to grow our belief into a strong faith that does not give up. God holds all the cards-He knows all the players. He calls all the shots. God has done all He has done because He loves us.


God never changes and will never change.


James 1:16Do not be deceived, my beloved brothers. 17Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, with whom there is no change or shifting shadow. 18He chose to give us birth through the word of truth,


Exodus 3:14 God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I AM has sent me to you.’” 15God also told Moses, “Say to the Israelites, ‘The LORD, the God of your fathers—the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob—has sent me to you.’ This is My name forever, and this is how I am to be remembered in every generation.…


John 8:58 Jesus said to them, "Truly, truly, I say to you, before Abraham was born, I am."



Our hearts are to be strengthened by grace-not stuff.


Hebrews 13:9 Don’t let all kinds of strange teachings lead you into the wrong way. Depend only on God’s grace for spiritual strength, not on rules about foods. Obeying those rules doesn’t help anyone.


Yesterday today forever-God is all and is in all. This world and all its chaos does not grow us in grace. The great 'I am' and His grace delivers us-yesterday today forever.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive my weakness when I do not depend on You and You alone.

Gracious and kind God and Father!

In the name of Jesus Christ,

Amen






Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page