top of page

Wonderful Hope

Tuesday, October 17, ‎2023

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 25:14-15

The secret of the Lord is with those who fear Him, And He will show them His covenant. My eyes are ever toward the Lord, For He shall pluck my feet out of the net.

Memory verse: Philippians 4:8 ►Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Today's reading: ISAIAH 50-52 1 THESSALONIANS 5


Wonderful Hope


I recently received a letter from an evangelistic organization requesting prayer for them as they go into Mexico to preach the Gospel. This is one of the largest, gospel preaching organizations of our time and the most respected. Our sophistication has come so far that we sometimes forget the main thing-making Jesus known to the lost world.


The longer I live, the more I learn, the more I find I do not know. It is frustrating. But-we have to stop and look around and listen to what God wants. Yes, it is good to study and learn as much as we can but we cannot let all this get in the way of reaching out with the gospel of Jesus Christ however and whenever we can.


Paul encourages us to do the work of the evangelist.

2 Timothy 4:5 ►But you, keep your head in all situations, endure hardship, do the work of an evangelist, discharge all the duties of your ministry.


Many have a hard time with sharing the gospel so I want to challenge you to remember this. The next time you walk away from someone, consider it to be the last time you will ever see them and ask them to remember the prayer that God will always answer: "Lord Jesus, have mercy on me, a sinner".


Give them something that will deliver them-something that will give them life. We have no chance encounters in this life. Each one of us who is indeed a child of God in Christ has a ministry whether we know it or not and you are where God will use you.


To know Him and make Him known-sound simple and trite? Change your thinking-change your attitude-make the choice that will make the eternal difference in another's life.


If we really love them, we cannot be silent.


...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven,

I have not done all I can for Your Gospel and I confess it.Give me a vision for my place in Your kingdom and build in me a fire of love for the lost around me.

Merciful God of deliverance and peace!

In the name of Jesus Christ,

Amen




Комментарии


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page