top of page

The Way He Loves You

Saturday, ‎March ‎19, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Galatians 5:22-23

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.

Memory of the Month: 2 Corinthians 5:17

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

Today's reading: JOSHUA 1-3 MARK 16



The Way He Loves You



I was praying for an acquaintance whose political beliefs I do not embrace. So as I pray for my prayer list, sometimes I confess, I go too fast. Of this I am conscious and so I make an effort to pray something special for each one so I see their faces and think only of them. Out of my mouth came these words:

"Lord, let me love him the way you love me".



Agree with me or not, these words came from God. God really wanted me to hear me pray for this man this way. God wants us all to be aware that when we pray for folks, who are lost or who are not what we consider the right path, that He loves them just as much as He loves us and has a plan for their lives for the best in all things according to His will. He wants us to take a step back and realize that our opinion of a certain person is clouded by our own judgement of them.(That must mean that our opinion of them is clouded by our judgement-which is sin-Matthew 7:1-3. When we think of someone in love, well, there is no law against love, Galatians 5:22-23)



So, I , we, must pray for folks to see the reality of God. On the other side of our shallow judgements of folks is the part Jesus died for. Their souls will live forever. We must look at their deepest need-not what we consider their 'wrong paths'.



God loves every soul the way He loves me and you. He so loved the world that He gave up His only son so you and I could be free in Him-free from preconceptions and judgements-free in His love to see past all other things and see the object of His love-the soul of every living human.



"Lord let me love them the way You love me". Pray this over in your mind. It levels the field. All are the same. We all have sinned and for those who take up their crosses everyday and are growing in His grace a small step at a time. The peace and joy has to get out to those who do not know. It is the Holy Spirit reaching through us to understand the compassion God has for the lost and wandering.



As the children of Israel were preparing to cross the Jordan river, their leaders told them this from Joshua 3:3,4:

"Tomorrow, you will know it is time to go when you see the Levite priests carrying the covenant chest of the Eternal One, your God. Follow the chest so that you will know where you’re supposed to go because you have not been this way before."



As the Holy Spirit in us, in these temples, leads us each day, we have never been this way before. It may be the same routine we have had day in and day out but God has something to reveal that is new to each of us. We have not been this way before so we must follow and keep our hearts deeply set on focusing on God and His righteousness.



Love the way God loves you. Pray for it. Live it. Be free in it.



...because He loves us...



Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for praying for the sins of others and not their souls. Reveal Your righteous way to me and all of us.

Mighty God and loving Father,

In Jesus' name,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page