top of page

The Strength To Choose

Friday, July 12, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:   Philippians 1:6

"being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ;"

Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  

Today's reading: PSALM 7-9 ACTS 18


The Strength to Choose


Habakkuk 3:17

Though the fig tree does not bud and no fruit is on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though the sheep are cut off from the fold and no cattle are in the stalls, 18 yet I will exult in the LORD; I will rejoice in the God of my salvation!…


The world will never deliver us.

The world will never rescue us.

Our safety and welfare is not of this world.

Our prosperity is not found here.


Our salvation comes only from God.


Our delight in the Lord God, maker of Heaven and earth, can only be real-can only result from our deep desire for Him.

Where do we get this desire? Like all other things, desire is given to us by God but will not be given without our choice to seek Him with all we are.

Do you want to know God as deeply as you can while on this earth?

This is called a leap of faith. It is called stepping out of the boat in the storm to walk with Jesus.

It is trusting God with all you have-your heart, your mind, your soul. These are separate from everything else in this life.

Put yourself in the place of Job. If everything you hold dear outside of your own body was suddenly gone, what would sustain you? If your body was afflicted with constant pain you could not escape, would you have hope?

Knowing God-seeking God with all you are-trusting God for all you need to get through the hardest of times-these come by pouring your heart into Him.

God even offers the strength to make the choice to abandon trust for the material things of earth. So, don't try the excuse that you are not strong enough-because He is.  


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Hallowed be your Holy and mighty name. Your kingdom come in my heart and all believers' hearts. May I seek Your will with all my being. Give me what I need today and the wisdom to use it all. Forgive me my stiff neck and hard heart and teach me to not judge but forgive. Lead me in Your righteous path.

Holy Father,

In the name of my Lord Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page