top of page

Teach Us To Pray #3

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Luke 11:2–4

2 And he said to them, “When you pray, say:

“Father, hallowed be your name. Your kingdom come."

Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.

Today's reading: EZRA 6-8 JOHN 21


Teach Us To Pray #3


Luke 11:2 "Your Kingdom Come"

What are we asking for when we pray, "Your Kingdom come"?

We are asking God to educate us on His rule in His realm-but this education is in day to day heartbeat to heartbeat living for Him. We are asking for God to sustain us. At the same time, we are taking up our crosses to die to self and the evil influences of the world so that His 'will is done'.

Sit down and take the time to write down what this sounds like to you. Here is a sample:

Father in Heaven,

Forgive me my sin that is always before me. I take up my cross and die to self and ask, Father, that each step today I seek You and Your kingdom with all my heart. Increase my love for You and Your kingdom and Your people and the lost You have chosen. I choose to obey and Holy Spirit, I pray I hear Your counsel to do Your will and bend my knees to obey. Satisfy me with Your steadfast love that I may be joyful before this lost world and be a light for Your kingdom where I live.

...because He loves us...

Father in Heven,

Hallowed is Your name. Fill me with the urgency to learn to pray for Your kingdom and my seeking it. Lead me always in your righteousness. Forgive me my weaknesses.

Great Kingdom Lord of all,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



コメント


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page