top of page

Still Waters

‎Sunday, ‎May ‎29, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: John 11:25 Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection. I am life. Everyone who believes in me will have life, even if they die. 26 And everyone who lives and believes in me will never really die.

Memory of the Month: Romans 5:8

But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Today's reading: 2 CHRONICLES 7-9 JOHN 11:1-29



Still Waters



Psalm 23 says, "He restores my soul".



What does that mean? Well, it can mean many things to many people but what does it mean to all of us-to you?



Psalm 23 says, "The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want; He makes me to lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside still waters. (He restores my soul)"



When does this happen? In our daily reading today we were in 2 Chronicles, chapter 7 where God declares, "(14)if my people who are called by my name become humble and pray, and look for me, and turn away from their evil ways, then I will hear them from heaven. I will forgive their sin and heal their land."



We always hear this but how many can remember what is just before it? God says, "13 When I close the sky so that there is no rain, or command the locusts to destroy the land, or send sicknesses to my people..."



God restores our souls after our confession. There is always a certainty in scripture-God knows we will never stop sinning. His message to us is that He will never hold our sins against us. Jesus forgives all sins past and present and future. But God also knows we cannot choose, as He does, to never remember our own sins. But, when we confess to Him our sins, our guilt is lifted and we are refreshed in our own minds and spirits so God can use the guiltless for His kingdom.



Acts 3:19 ►Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,



God remembers us as we go through bad times:

Psalm 22:For he has not despised or scorned

the suffering of the afflicted one;

he has not hidden his face from him

but has listened to his cry for help.



A confession-a cry for help-God always hears us no matter what we are going through. If we have really messed up and we cry out to Him, He hears and forgives and heals. If we cry out to Him from the middle of pain and suffering, He hears and leads us beside the still waters. He restores our souls.



God hears us and moves all things for us.



...because He loves us....



Father in Heaven,

Forgive my trying to conceal my sin. Thank You for the still waters and green pastures that I take so for granted.

Great God of peace and healing!

In the name of Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page