top of page

Set Your Heart At Rest

Monday, April 29, 2024


  Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day: John 10:14-15-“I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me— just as the Father knows me and I know the Father—and I lay down my life for the sheep.

Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love,

    that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  

Today's reading: 1 KINGS 8-9 LUKE 21:1-19


 Set Your Heart At Rest


1 John 3:19- "This is how we know that we belong to the truth and how we set our hearts at rest in his presence: 20 If our hearts condemn us, we know that God is greater than our hearts, and he knows everything."


Romans 8:1 Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus,


If we have seen people in need and have had pity in our hearts for them and have not responded with action-in other words, we have chosen to not help-we will feel guilt because we know God wants us to respond with action and help as we can.


1 John 3:17 If anyone has material possessions and sees a brother or sister in need but has no pity on them, how can the love of God be in that person? 18 Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.


Sin is always because of bad choices. Born again people make bad choices-fact. As much as we seek God, we will still make a bad choice from time to time-sometimes, a lot. But if we are really seeking God, God knows it. He loves us and wants us to repent and get on with His mission for us.(1 John 1:9)


We are in a better place-we are growing in Christ- when we know that God is bigger than our guilt-bigger than our hearts that condemn us. While our own hearts condemn us, God will never condemn us because we are in His Son.


If you have guilt this minute-let go of it and repent and get your heart free before God-trust God to forgive and not condemn-this is why God gave us His Holy Spirit.


1 John 3:24- The one who keeps God’s commands lives in him, and he in them. And this is how we know that he lives in us: We know it by the Spirit he gave us.


 We must hear the Holy Spirit tell us to confess and get rid of the condemning heart-our guilt and sin- and get on with following God down His paths of righteousness.


...because He loves us...  


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for allowing my own heart to condemn me when You don't. You are ultimately bigger than all of my guilt and sin. Holy Spirit, remind me constantly...

Personal and present God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page