top of page

Sacred Place

‎Tuesday, ‎February ‎2, ‎2021

Good Morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Search me, O God, and know my heart; try me, and know my anxieties; and see if there is any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.—Psalm 139:23-24

Memory of the month: Isaiah 41:13 For I, the LORD your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”

Today's reading: EXODUS 29-30 MATTHEW 21:23-46



Sacred Place



Our bodies are His temple. How do we know this?

1 Corinthians 6:19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price.


What does God say about His presence in the temple(in us)?

In Exodus 29, God says, (42)" I will meet with you and talk with you there. 43 I will meet with My people Israel there, for My glory will make that place sacred.

(We have same the same promise as the children of Israel through Christ. 27 For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ. 28 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither slave nor free, there is no male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus. 29 And if you are Christ's, then you are Abraham's offspring, heirs according to promise.Galatians 3)



The temple of the Holy Spirit-what does that mean? God said that He would meet us where? He would meet us and talk with us in the Temple. He also said that His glory would make that place sacred.

(Sacred means 'possessing the highest title to obedience, honor, reverence, or veneration; entitled to extreme reverence; venerable.' Our bodies are this temple because God makes it so-nothing of us-all of God.)



Because we are all the same in Christ and that we are the temple of the Holy Spirit we must see: whatever goes on in our lives, whatever we think of ourselves; whatever we drag God through can never erase or remove the sacred place that is in our lives. God says that His glory makes this place sacred-His glory. The sacred place that is in us does not depend on our sin life-The sacred place is in us because we asked Christ to come into our lives. Just because we sin and shame ourselves does not make God move out-ever.



What does sin do, then? Sin is on us-not on God. It does not 'dirty' God. It 'dirties' us. God is divine, holy, sacred and immovable. He is not moving out of your heart and leaving you. He will be with us to the end of the age:

Matthew 28:20 (Jesus said)"And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age."



Hebrews 13:5 Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”



The message for here and now is that God said He is in you and has made you a scared place with His glory. Our problem is that we have not treated it as sacred by letting sin and guilt from that sin (and the enemy) convince us we are not worthy.



Hear this please-our worthiness does not depend on performance or what we think. Ask the Holy Spirit to burn that into your mind. It all depends on God and what God says and God says:


"Come now, let us settle the matter," says the LORD. "Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool. Isaiah 1:18



God says to us: "Come and let's divinely reason this out-I have made you perfectly clean."

"If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness." 1 John 1:9



Get over yourself-that means: Step over your ego-over or underinflated-confess the sin that covers you with guilt and fly freely.



It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery. Galatians 5:1


"For I, the LORD your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.” Isaiah 41:13



Be still in God's presence and know this-nothing can convince God to move out. Nothing will ever dim the glory of God that He brings to your life. He intends to make you perfectly free if you will simply humble yourself under His hand.



...because He loves us...



Father in Heaven,

I am wrong-it is sin-this guilt I carry-this sin I have not confessed. Forgive me. Let me see Your glory in my life. Take me to that Holy place.

Precious and great God of all mercy,

in the name of Jesus,

Amen


Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page