top of page

Righteous Reality

Saturday, February 24, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:    1 Peter 4:11, NIV: "If anyone speaks, they should do so as one who speaks the very words of God. If anyone serves, they should do so with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen."


Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?


Today's reading:  NUMBERS 7-8 MARK 4:21-41



Righteous Reality


Isaiah 41:13 should speak loudly to our souls. I say that knowing that God speaks to us all differently. But when God says in scripture, "It is 'I' who holds you, 'I' speak directly to you, and 'I' am the one who directly helps you.


"For I, the LORD your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”


God holds us.


God speaks directly to us.


God, in person, helps us.


God is involved in every detail of our lives.


This is our righteous reality-but more than that-it is God's righteous reality. This is God's way. This is the way He wants it and has always intended it. God, indeed, loves us far more than we can grasp.


King David wrote this:


1 You have searched me, Lord,


    and you know me.


2 You know when I sit and when I rise;


    you perceive my thoughts from afar.


3 You discern my going out and my lying down;


    you are familiar with all my ways.


4 Before a word is on my tongue


    you, Lord, know it completely.


5 You hem me in behind and before,


    and you lay your hand upon me.


6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,


    too lofty for me to attain.


I have to be completely honest here. Almost without exception, when it is time for me to stop and pray, my flesh rebels. The accuser, the enemy, uses the sin living in me to try to stop my meeting with God. The enemy does not care when I talk to men about men or about this world. It is what he prefers. But when I or any of us is serious about speaking with God face to face, his hate and fear rage.


God's desire for us is His righteous reality where we humble ourselves before Him with thoughts of nothing else but what God wants for us. That's when the enemy tries to distract us and confuse us so we do not concentrate directly on our divine God.


The world with all its power and might and progress and organization is all an 'unrighteous reality' just as dark as the heart of the enemy. As beautiful and wholesome as some of it looks, if it is not of faith, it is sin.


If we humble ourselves before God, we begin to see the glory of God. It is extremely hard to grasp even a little of how really awesome is the power of God but God lets us see a little at a time. He holds us, speaks to us, and helps us if we remain humble before Him.


If you put prayer off-know that the enemy is also the great source of procrastination-or if you feel 'foggy' and just not in the mood-STOP-identify where all that comes from. In your 'natural feelings', do not sin and stop short of prayer. Run through the interference and hear God say to you,


 "I've got your hand-look and listen to my voice speaking to you-I am helping you make every move and take every unrighteous thought captive so we can sit together in love and complete peace".


Seek God and His kingdom and His righteousness and He will do all to let you know His righteous reality. All.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

I procrastinate-I have let the 'fog' keep me out of Your presence. This is my sin. Have mercy on me and forgive me, great God. I want to know You and the power of the resurrection and Your power in suffering through this unholy world.

Merciful and awesome God!

 In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen






Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page