top of page

Remain In My Love

‎Sunday, ‎June ‎5, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: 1 Thessalonians 5:11

Therefore comfort each other and edify one another, just as you also are doing.

Memory of the Month: Romans 5:8

But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Today's reading: 2 CHRONICLES 23-24 JOHN 15



Remain In My Love



What do we really deserve? Does God owe us anything? Does the world owe us anything? Does society?



The bottom line is this: No. Whatever is based on human judgement is subject to change. We have no guarantees-except.....



John 1:12 ►Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God--

John 15:9 “As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. 10 If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love. 11 I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.



2 Corinthians 6:18 ►And, "I will be a Father to you, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.



Romans 8:14 For all who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.



Romans 8:16 The Spirit Himself testifies with our spirit that we are God's children.



What we have as children of God is the privilege to be called His. That may not be enough for some and our hearts break for them. But for those who count it all joy(James 1:2-8) we have a chance to have our joy be made complete in Christ.


Complete Joy. Do we deserve it? The scripture says that God lavishes His love on us:

1Behold what manner of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God. And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know Him. 2Beloved, we are now children of God, and what we will be has not yet been revealed. We know that when Christ appears, we will be like Him, for we will see Him as He is.…(1 John 3).



All this is because of the scarifice Christ made on the cross.


My soul naked before God deserves nothing-but because of His great love for us-we get a chance for complete joy and have eternal life in Christ .



What else is there?



...because He loves us...



Father in Heaven,

Grant me the grace to be still and know I am completely loved by You and lead me in glad obedience for Your namesake.

Mighty and gracious God!

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen






Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page