top of page

New Covenant

Friday, ‎November ‎11, ‎2022

Good Morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: 1 Corinthians 15:57-58

But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our

Lord Jesus Christ. 58 Therefore, my beloved brethren, be

steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the

Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.

Memory verse: “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness” (1 John 1:9).

Today's reading: JEREMIAH 50 HEBREWS 8


New Covenant


This day we honor our women and men in uniform who put their lives on hold for us. It becomes their lives, for a season, to protect us, our country. Words fall so short of how much we appreciate them all, past, present and future...


War machines and walls are harsh necessities to protect our boundaries and our way of life. But what protects the hearts and minds of the people? What actually protects our people on the inside?


Our home is not really a structure; our home is not really a piece of ground; our home is not a city or a state.


Our home is the love in which we live. We, who are born of the Spirit of God, live in His eternal love. For what is eternity called without love but hell, itself.


It is no wonder that there are so many who are not happy, living in misery; they do not know the source of real love.


Our faith in Christ Jesus assures us that we are recipients of Gods love and God's new covenant as seen in Hebrews, chapter 8:

I will put my laws into their minds,

and write them on their hearts,

and I will be their God,

and they shall be my people.

11 And they shall not teach, each one his neighbor

and each one his brother, saying, ‘Know the Lord,’

for they shall all know me,

from the least of them to the greatest.

12 For I will be merciful toward their iniquities,

and I will remember their sins no more.”


Think of all that means to us and then think of all the opposites for those who do not know Christ. All we have, they do not.


We are the army of the Lord.


2 Timothy 2:4

No soldier in active service entangles himself in the affairs of everyday life, so that he may please the one who enlisted him as a soldier.


John 16:33

"These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world."


Philippians 4:13

I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.

Romans 10:For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. 14 How then shall they call on him in whom they have not believed? and how shall they believe in him of whom they have not heard? and how shall they hear without a preacher?


We all have a job to do in sharing God's love and the work is never-ending...


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for worrying about politics and things out of my control. Keep me focused on sharing our home-Your love-with the lost. Use me, oh God.

Great God and loving Master!

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page