top of page

My Kingdom Go

Saturday, November 25, ‎2023


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:   Colossians 3:17


And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.


 Memory verse: Philippians 4:8 ►Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.


Today's reading: EZEKIEL 24-26 1 PETER 2


My Kingdom Go


Your kingdom come. Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven.—Matthew 6:10


Many years ago, a man wrote that when we pray "Thy kingdom come...", we should learn to say to ourselves, "My Kingdom go."


Each of us has our own world in which we operate and most of us have our points of pride, i.e., prestige, leverages, trophies, belongings. We need to spend some time in Ezekiel where God talks against the false and filthy Gods of the Israelites. The references are many and often.


Then we must look at our own 'kingdoms' and how we cling to things for the preservation of pride or power and know that any of it-any thing that takes our energies to preserve 'our kingdom' for selfish reasons comes between us and God.


Our kingdom go...our kingdom must go. We must become less and He must become more. John the baptizer wrote about Jesus:


29"The bride belongs to the bridegroom. The friend of the bridegroom stands and listens for him, and is overjoyed to hear the bridegroom’s voice. That joy is mine, and it is now complete. 30 He must increase; I must decrease. 31 The One who comes from above is above all. The one who is from the earth belongs to the earth and speaks as one from the earth. The One who comes from heaven is above all.…" John, chapter 3


Thy kingdom come, my kingdom go-everytime we say or hear those words:"Thy kingdom come", we must declare, "My kingdom go".


Let it go. Whatever it is, it cannot be bigger than God's love for you. He is whatever we need. He holds the keys that open whatever doors we imagine. He is the one true God who loves you as much as anyone.


God's peace is a constant. His peace for us is a constant. For me, no matter what the world of the enemy throws at me God's peace is always there. I can be in the middle of turmoil and God reminds me-"I am here". I close my eyes and there above me running from left to right is the river of His peace. I am in His hand and no one or nothing can pull me from His hand.


Now, what part of your kingdom is worth sacrificing God's peace the way He wants you to experience it?


Jesus said, "My peace I give you-not the peace of the world-My peace is nothing like that-I do not give peace like the world gives it-"(paraphrase from John 14:27)


The peace of Christ cannot be bought or earned or bartered for. It is given to those who take up their crosses daily and follow Christ. This peace is just a part of the Divine Kingdom's riches lavished on us by our Holy God.


1 John 3:1 ►See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.


My kingdom...go...be gone...


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for holding on to my great pride. Teach me to let it go. I want the desire to let go of my kingdom and seek yours with my whole heart.

One and only true God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Commentaires


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page