top of page

Like A Rock

Wednesday, August 14, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day: For if you live according to the sinful nature, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body, you will live, because those who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God.—Romans 8:13-14

Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"


Today's reading: Psalm 91-93 Romans 15:1-13


Like A Rock


How do you 'get stubborn' for the Lord?


What I mean is that coming up in faith in Christ, I saw believers who seem to be unshakeable. No matter what they went though, they seemed to never waver. In fact, they seemed to get stronger through every trial. They kept magnifying the Lord with their lives no matter what. I would stand in awe at their resolve to lift up the Lord always.


"To this end we always pray for you, that our God may make you worthy of his calling and may fulfill every resolve for good and every work of faith by his power." (2 Thessalonians 1:11)


Isaiah 50:7 ►Because the Sovereign LORD helps me, I will not be disgraced. Therefore have I set my face like flint, and I know I will not be put to shame.



First, trust the family of God to pray for your resolve.(...to this end we always pray for you...). We pray for those in need but do we ask for prayer from our brothers and sisters in Christ that we may be worthy of God's calling-that our faith be strong. Well, ask for prayer and depend on God to do what He says He will do.


Then, set your 'face' like a rock. Your mind must be set. Make your mind up-the Lord will honor your decision.


Trust God to fulfill your every good determination to finish what He has set before you to do.


Then-'know'-like Isaiah, "I know I will not be put to shame". Be determined in the power of God to know God will do it all.


1 Thessalonians 5:24 ►The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do it.


Yes, it is harder than it sounds for many. The spiritual work must be put in so work your way into it. Be faithful, ask for prayer and pray. Pray for stronger faith and believe. Pray, believe, work-work, believe, pray.


God will do it.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Make my resolve to honor Your name stronger every minute. Help me be stubborn for Your kingdom. I need Your bread for today as I get stronger in forgiving and humbling myself under Your hand. Forgive me for my weaknesses-my sin.

My faithful rock of ages,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen





Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page