top of page

In The Presence

Thursday, December 7, ‎2023


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:  Luke 1:19 The angel said to him, “I am Gabriel. I stand in the presence of God, and I have been sent to speak to you and to tell you this good news.


 Memory verse: Philippians 4:8 ►Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.


Today's reading: DANIEL 5-7 2 JOHN 1



The Presence Of God


The Holy Spirit brought this to light this morning for me in Luke, chapter 1 verse 21,


 "Meanwhile, the people were waiting for Zechariah and wondering why he stayed so long in the temple."


The answer, for us, had been recorded here:


Luke 1:19 The angel said to him, “I am Gabriel. I stand in the presence of God, and I have been sent to speak to you and to tell you this good news."


Think about this:

“I am Gabriel. I stand in the presence of God."


We all have a chance to be in the presence of God-the veil of the temple was torn in half-the veil to the Holy place where God resided-no longer separated from the very presence of God.


Now, because of the coming of Christ and His miraculous salvation for us, we can say, "I stand in the presence of God."


Personally, I have to say, it is hard for me to think about standing in the presence of God. I think about the times Moses and Aaron fell on their faces to plead for the children of Israel in the presence of God and I am stricken by their desperate humility before God.


The pleasure for my soul to just be in the presence of our Almighty God-no fear-just bliss to be with our Lord who loves me completely...


Every step of our lives after we accept Christ, we are the Temple of The Holy Spirit(1 Corinthians 6:1-20)...which means God stands in us, over us, around us.


Say it with me:"I stand in the presence of God".


"I stand in the presence of God."



...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for not taking Your presence seriously in my life. Oh, God, humble my heart in ultimate awe of Your love for me so I may speak truthfully of Your glories.

Great and kind Father and Lord,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page