top of page

In A Hurry

Saturday, August 24, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 94:18-19

18 When I said, “My foot is slipping,”

    your unfailing love, Lord, supported me.

19 When anxiety was great within me,

    your consolation brought me joy.


Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"


Today's reading: Psalm 119:1-88 1 Corinthians 7:20-40


In A Hurry


Psalm 119:32

32 I will run the way of your mitzvot(commandments),

for you have broadened my understanding.


This jumped off the page at me as I read it so I dug deeper and this is what I found.


"I will run"-There seems to be an emphasis on 'quickness'. "In a hurry" I will run not carelessly but with the purpose of:


"...the way..."-"I will run quickly with care 'Your course'-Your way of life:


"Your commandments"-Your(God's)code of wisdom for moral character.


"I will carefully and quickly run Your course and follow Your code of wisdom for moral character as You(God) broaden the capacity of my mind."


I hear urgency to follow God's code for moral character. God's code teaches us how to 'act'. He does this as He shares His wisdom with us as He grows or enlarges our minds. I believe this involves growing our desire to want to 'act' right or live righteously.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven

Hallowed and righteous God, give me the desire to run and follow You, oh God, as You teach and grow me into the righteous one You want me to be. Forgive me for being slow and not treasuring Your commandments.

Merciful and amazing Friend,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen






Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page