top of page

Heart Cry

Monday, January 15, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   1 John 4:20-21

If someone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen, how can he love God whom he has not seen? And this commandment we have from Him: that he who loves God must love his brother also.

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

Today's reading: GENESIS 36-38 MATTHEW 10:21-42


Heart Cries


One of the biggest worries of ours is our going through blackouts when we get a hard freeze-the price of gasoline-the price of groceries-and Jesus had no place to call his own nor money to rent a room...


Do our 'biggest' concerns involve anything to do with God's kingdom? Does the biggest heartache in your life come from God's kingdom or your own sin or your earthly priorities?


Heartache does not come from God's heart. 'Heart cries' come from God's heart. There may be 'heart cries' from hardships we suffer because of our faith, yes, but have we really known any of these in our world, here?


Our 'Heart cries' should be for the lost people without Jesus...


'Heart cries' come from a deep need for praising our Father...


'Heart cries' come from deep, deep desires for more of God-more knowledge of His way, more mercy shown from our lives...



This list is endless when we seek God with all we are(Matthew 6:33)...


knowing that He provides now and eternally all we ever need...



When Jesus called the two men in Luke 9:57-62, one said, "Let me go bury my father..."-the other said, "Let me go say good-bye to my family." Neither of these men had a 'heart-cry' for the righteousness of God.


When Jesus calls on you today, will you say, "Let me go..." or will you say, 'I will go".


Pray for the desire-the deep heart cry for the righteousness of God's heart so you will always say, "I will go."


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

I confess my earthly focus, have mercy and forgive me. Lead me to a place where my desire for You is greater than all.

God of eternal kindness,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen




Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page