top of page

God's Relentless Love

Saturday, July 8, 2023

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 138:2 New King James Version

I will worship toward Your holy temple, And praise Your name For Your lovingkindness and Your truth; For You have magnified Your word above all Your name.

Memory verse: John 10:27-28...27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: 28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

Today's reading: JOB 36-37 ACTS 15:22-41


God's Love-Relentless


A missionary friend and his wife were returning to America after spending six years in Kenya. I was reading a list of things that she said she would miss on a daily basis-buying her vegetables at roadside stands, etc. and the term 'normal' came up again.


Normal daily living is simply different wherever you go. Different people of different colors with different laws and customs.


But as I read her account I could almost feel great heartache for the people she would never see again.


I have always said that you cannot work with a people without falling in love with them-even the ones who try to make it hard. But in God's family with God's heart and love, it is impossible to not love people-wherever they are.


Normal, in God's way, is love reaching out to all we meet. There is no day in this big world during which God does not want to talk to us and teach us more-give us more understanding and wisdom. We will never meet a stranger whom God does not already know and love.


Yes, countries and regions and cities and towns are all different. Their peoples all have different 'normals'. But God, the only true God, has only one normal forever. He loves all people and uses all who obediently follow Him to reach out in love to as many as we can.


What is normal? Seeing every person we meet with the love of God the way He loves them should be our normal-whether we are in the midst of the city or the swamp or the mall or the desert. Our eyes are always to see as do the eyes of God-with unconditional love-looking past the sin to the soul that Jesus died for.


This should be our goal. We should normally follow God's lead-divine as it is- follow God's 'normal'-love, love, love-no matter the smells, sights, sounds-love, love, love...


God loves relentlessly...


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for complaining about hardships with the wrong focus. Teach me to live in Your normal of reaching all in love-everyone I see.

Loving and kind God!

In the name of Jesus Christ,

Amen







Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page