top of page

For His Glory

Wednesday, September 18, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:  Philippians 2:3-4

3 Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves. 4 Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others.


Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"


Today's reading:   Ecclesiastes 1-3 2 Corinthians 11:16-33


For His Glory


As we say we are part of God's family, we must always hear the word of God define us.


Galatians 3:29 (ESV)

29 And if you are Christ’s, then you are Abraham’s offspring, heirs according to promise.


This makes all the same in Christ-Jews and gentiles(us in Christ).


I want us to hear God speak of us today from the first 7 verses of Isaiah 43-which was written, of course, to the Jews but now for us, also, in Christ:


“Don’t be afraid, for I have redeemed you;


I am calling you by your name; you are mine.


When you pass through water, I will be with you;


when you pass through rivers, they will not overwhelm you;


when you walk through fire, you will not be scorched —


the flame will not burn you.


Because I regard you as valued and honored,


and because I love you.


Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.


...everyone who bears my name,


whom I created for my glory —


I formed him, yes, I made him.


For I am Adonai, your God,


the Holy One of Isra’el, your Savior."


We are redeemed, called, claimed, protectected, valued, honored, loved, called to be fearless-created for His glory.


This is something we do if we strive to be a living sacrifice(Romans 12:1,2) to God in Christ. We glory in why we were created-to know who we are in Christ so we can be more fully satisfied  by God and glorify Him more and more.


This is why we were created by God-for His glory.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Glory to Your name, most high God and glory to Your kingdom. Forgive me my weak understanding and laziness. Your bread I cannot live without. Lead me in Your everlasting way-away from wickedness.

Glorious Father and friend,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen




Comentarios


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page