top of page

Flowing Power

Saturday, ‎April ‎1, ‎2023

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: John 13:13-15 "You call me 'Teacher' and 'Lord,' and rightly so, for that is what I am. Now that I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also should wash one another's feet. I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you."

Memory of the Month: John 10:27-28

27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: 28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

Today's reading: JUDGES 13-15 LUKE 6:27-49


Flowing Power


The sixth chapter of Luke tells of How Jesus was speaking and healing in the coastal region of Tyre. There was quite a crowd and...

19 Everyone in the crowd was trying to touch Him, because power flowed from Him and He was healing them all.


That term 'power flowed' has moved many a man and woman to seek this type of power. Why? One of two reasons:

1. They want to be like Jesus for God's glory-or-

2. They know that power means self elevation and control-


Psalm 23: He leads me in paths of righteousness(right paths)

for his name's sake.


It is up to us to know whether a person is of God or ego. How do we know? How do we do that without being guilty of judgment?

When humans judge people-apart from our judicial system, it can be a dark and sinful thing. You know, when you think someone is below you because of sin...(...for all have sinned..Romans 3:23, In God's eyes, we are all equal.) But, if we test all things by God's word, it is His discernment.

1 Thessalonians 5:21 ►but test them all; hold on to what is good,


The 23rd Psalm is our positive place here. In what way, you ask?

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want because if I my heart is humbled and I surrender to Him, He leads me in the right paths for His namesake-not for me, but for His purposes-not so I may become world renown for 'my' power but that God's power is seen by the world.(John 3:30 (John said) "He must become greater; I must become less.” So must we all live by this word from John)

When I walk through the valley of the shadow of death-on the path that God is leading me on-the right path- I will fear no evil because all of His power is around me.

Because I honor God above myself, my life is blessed to overflowing. God honors me in the presence of my enemies because I follow His leading.

Surely, God will not let me follow Him on the path to my everlasting home in His House without surrounding me with goodness and mercy-every step of the way.


Now, back to the power, some will choose to follow God's path.

Some will choose to seek the power for their own pockets. They may have huge ministries and great names but, some of the things they say fill you with doubt, (such as, "If you don't do what I am telling you or If you don't believe me, you have a big spiritual problem").


That is why this is a good memory verse: John 10:27-28

27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: 28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.


If you are following God down His righteous path for you, know that whatever the famous people with the 'power and the platform' say, God says, "Nothing can destroy the grip I have on you because of all Jesus did."


Your path may be small and insignificant to the world, but God's flowing power is always the same-for His namesake. So, do what you must in the eyes of God to get on or stay on His path for you.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for losing focus and teach me to stay conscious of You and Your flowing power so I may follow as I hear Your voice.

Wonderful friend and constant companion,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen




Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page