top of page

'Come To Myself'

Saturday, December 23, ‎2023


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:  Luke 2: 30 For my eyes have seen your salvation, 31 which you have prepared in the sight of all nations: 32 a light for revelation to the Gentiles, and the glory of your people Israel.”

Memory verse: Philippians 4:8 ►Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Today's reading: NAHUM 1-3 REVELATION 14


'Come-to-Myself'


The little lady looked into the camera during the interview and said, "I come to myself and said, I'm gonna go vote".


You may have heard some of the old folks say it before, but if you have not, that simply means that she had a moment of clarity and realized she had the right, the privilege, and now a free ride to the polls and she was going to do what was right.


I pray these days are for you times of clarity. Moments when you are really thankful for what this all means deep down in your eternal soul.


When you 'come to yourself', I pray you find yourself in The Holy Spirit with power.


In Luke, chapter 2, the scripture says a little man named Simeon, 'moved by the Spirit', went to the Temple and Mary and Joseph brought the baby Jesus in. Simeon took his savior in his arms and said,


"29 “Sovereign Lord, as you have promised,

    you may now dismiss your servant in peace.

30 For my eyes have seen your salvation,

31     which you have prepared in the sight of all nations:

32 a light for revelation to the Gentiles,

    and the glory of your people Israel.”


I believe that, if we are conscious of God,  the Spirit will move us just like Simeon. And just like Simeon, we can take Jesus in our arms in complete contentment and 'see His salvation' in ourselves, just like in the arms of Simeon.


I got a really warm note from my Tadpole friend this morning that was full of love and grace, so, I say to you all,


"My prayers for all of you in Christ are for the best of all His things this Christmas-and everyday. Everyday, we celebrate His birth, His life and written word, His death and resurrection and His return-His way, His truth, His life-all done for each of us."


Come to Jesus and 'come to yourself'-the way He wants you...


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive my lack of clarity. My head gets so foggy with my permission to the world. I come to You in Your temple and say, "My eyes have seen Your salvation". I can want no more.

Complete God of all love,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page