top of page

Bread And Water

Tuesday, March 26, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:    “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.” (John 6:35)

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?  

Today's reading:  JUDGES 1-3 LUKE 4:1-30


Bread And Water


(John 6:35) “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.”

This verse is unsettling to so many because human beings have to take on water and nourishment to physically survive. Human beings, then, naturally get hungry and thirsty.


Understanding of this concept is missed because of what the Bible calls the carnal mind.

Romans 8:7 Because the carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be.

But...

1 Corinthians 2:12-We have not received the spirit of the world, but the Spirit who is from God, that we may understand what God has freely given us.…


Yes-we must live in this carnal world with all its demands-school, career,etc.-but, in Christ Jesus, we must each take up our cross daily and follow Him(Luke 9:23).


(“I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.”)

This says to us:

>When we are in the presence of God, God is completely satisfying.

(We can never be satisfied spiritually by anything in this world because they do not mix.)

>When we walk by the Spirit of God...we do not try to satisfy the flesh.

Galatians 5:16 ►So I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh.

>1 John 1:7 ►But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.

John 7:38 He who believes in Me, as the Scripture said, ‘From his innermost being will flow rivers of living water.’”

Christ is our Bread of Life-the only bread our soul will ever need.

His Spirit flows rivers of living water through us.

Where are you? What will it take to get You where God wants you to be?


Do It...


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

I am guilty of fear of the system of the world and what it can do to me and mine in the future. Build my faith so I will walk in Your light and in Your Spirit.

God of all soul-provision,

In the name of Christ Jesus my Lord,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page