top of page

A Manner Worthy

‎Friday, ‎December ‎24, ‎2021

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Luke 2:16-20

And they came with haste and found Mary and Joseph, and the Babe lying in a manger. Now when they had seen Him, they made widely known the saying which was told them concerning this Child. And all those who heard it marveled at those things which were told them by the shepherds. But Mary kept all these things and pondered them in her heart. Then the shepherds returned, glorifying and praising God for all the things that they had heard and seen, as it was told them.

Memory of the Month: Psalm 33:4

4 For the word of the Lord is right and true;

he is faithful in all he does.

Today's reading: HABAKKUK 1-3 REVELATION 15



Just In Love



His dirty little hands clutched his teacup as he sat down, alone, after his lunch on Christmas day and let his weary mind turn back though the years.



He had once spent time with those he loved but had ceased this practice because of the 'bad' ones. Those who would always judge him for his political views or for his lowly post as a simple 'worker bee'.



The bad ones could just darken any room. They would profess love to all the family, yes, but when the discussion got rigid would leave that space for the less troubled air.



The man now could be free of the presence all those if he could just wipe them from his memory. But there he sits, even now...



Before you judge this little man, think of those you do not want to see during this holiday and why.



The only thing we control on this earth is our own mind. If you get a bad feeling for someone, it is because you have allowed your mind to gather the 'bad' about them as you have chosen to judge them.



Ephesians 4:1-3 1As a prisoner in the Lord, then, I urge you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling you have received: 2with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love, 3and with diligence to preserve the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.…


Colossians 3:12 Therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience. 13Bear with each other and forgive any complaint you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. 14And over all these virtues put on love, which is the bond of perfect unity



The little man had chosen to be alone but, truth is, we can go along for the ride and be around a whole crowd and be just as alone as he...we can close it all off with a calm look and not be there...



Or, we can cry out to God for help and forgiveness and look past the sin to the part Jesus was really born for-the part He really died for-the part He will come back and get one day.



"But preacher, you don't know what they did..."



No, but the Lord does-just like He knows what you did. But, if you have confessed it, He chooses to never remember it-ever-



Isaiah 43:Rather you have burdened Me with your sins, You have wearied Me with your iniquities. 25"I, even I, am the one who wipes out your transgressions for My own sake, And I will not remember your sins.



Hebrews 10:16“This is the covenant I will make with them after those days, says the Lord. I will put My Laws in their hearts and inscribe them on their minds.” 17 Then he adds: “Their sins and lawless acts I will remember no more.”


It is hard for me to wrap my brain around making the choice to not remember my own sins. God does it but then God is divine and, so, perfect and what He chooses to do He will do. We live a life of learning from one failure to victory and on and on-if we seek God and His kingdom. That is a huge 'if'. Discovering the value of discipline is part of God's plan for us and we never 'discover' until we put in the work. Are you willing? Being 'wishy-washy' is the enemy's plan for us. If we never step out of this behavior, discovering God's master work in our lives is an impossibility.


This is a fight for our growth in Christ Jesus. Seek God and get up. Set your face like 'flint' and make up your mind and tell God to do whatever it takes to make you 'Godly'.

Isaiah 50:7 But the Lord God helps me; therefore I have not been disgraced; therefore I have set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be put to shame.


Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control(Fruit of the spirit. Galatians 5:22,23)



Go, relax, love, give your thoughts to God. Give it all to Him without reservation...



...because He loves us...



Father In Heaven,

I give You my dark thoughts about others-I give you my judgment for its destruction-I will look with Your eyes to the soul You love and consider myself no better than anyone. Forgive me.

Thank You wonderful Lord!!

In Christ Jesus' name,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page