top of page

Full

Tuesday, July 9, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:   Job 36:13-"The godless in heart harbor resentment; even when He binds them, they do not cry for help."

Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  

Today's reading: JOB 41-42 ACTS 16:22-40


God-Full In Heart


First, let's say that the God-full in heart are the opposite of the god-less in heart.

"The godless in heart harbor resentment; even when He binds them, they do not cry for help." (Job 36:13)


Now, let's assume that the godless is a misnomer-a false name for any who do not profess God in Christ.


When we see the word godless in the scripture it means that they have chosen against our righteous God and have chosen their own god's of this world-what the Word calls 'idolaters'-'slaves to the principles of the world.'


Galatians 4:8–9


Formerly, when you did not know God, you were enslaved to those that by nature are not gods. But now that you have come to know God, or rather to be known by God, how can you turn back again to the weak and worthless elementary principles of the world, whose slaves you want to be once more?


Separating the old nature-the 'sin living in me'(Romans 7:17) from our new nature is a particular problem we need to hear God speak to.


24 ""and to put on the new self, created to be like God in TRUE righteousness and holiness. 25 Therefore each of you must put off falsehood...(Ephesians 4:24)


I have heard Christians say, "That's just the way I am", in reference to behavior which is governed by the mind.


Someone told me, "I was so close to the Lord back then, but..."


What happened? What caused the distance between us and God from then until now?


We were 'God-full' at some point and have allowed ourselves(again) to be governed by the 'weak and worthless principles of the world'.


Sin says, "That's just the way I am'.


Christ died for 'the way I am'. We must see that He saved us from the 'way I am' to be the way Jesus is.


Look at yourself and see if you have really grown in the Lord. Are you holding grudges the way you always did? Is your faith stronger in believing God will really lift you up and make you stronger? What is still your greatest weakness?


Paul taught us that the old self will always be with us. Jesus taught us to crucify that old self-take up our cross everyday(Luke 9:23).


Sanctification is just a fancy word for God working to make us more like Jesus everyday. Are you godless or God-full? Are you becoming more like Jesus or not?


Get full-of God-let God satisfy you instead of doing what the old nature continues to do-the same old worldly, wicked, evil things.


Don't just put your foot down-put the world down. Turn your back on the 'way I am' and turn your heart and mind to the Holy Spirit and let Him reveal the 'way you are' in God's heart.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Lord I do want to hallow your name and I do want to obey like they obey in Heaven but help me want it all more. I ask for what I must have in Your daily bread. Help me to forgive. I am sick of being the way I am. I want to be filled by You and satisfied by You. I want to be more like Jesus.

Thank You patient and faithful God,

In the name of my Lord Jesus Christ,

Amen





Commentaires


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page