top of page

Learning Humility

Saturday, ‎June ‎27, ‎2020 Good morning, Lord V.O.D.: For where two or three are gathered together in My name, I am there in the midst of them.—Matthew 18:20 M.O.M.: Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. John 14:27 In a year: Job 11-13 Acts 9:1-21

Humility Learned

Micah 6:8 ►He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the LORD require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?

Walking humbly before God-how does that fit in with the fruit of the Spirit?

Galatians 5:22-23 The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.

But humility is not one of these-why? If we walk humbly before our God, it is because of the fruit of the Spirit. Humility is the fruit of the Spirit.

If we are full of love and joy and peace, then peace is our governor-

Isaiah 60:17 ►Instead of bronze I will bring you gold, and silver in place of iron. Instead of wood I will bring you bronze, and iron in place of stones. I will make peace your governor and well-being your ruler.

If we are patient, it is in humility. We have learned patience.

If we are kind, it is from humility. Peace is our governor-we have learned to walk in His peace with those around us. This is in humility learned.

Goodness comes from the heart of God and humbling ourselves before Him day after day gives us access to the goodness of God's heart.

Faithfulness comes from being humble and day by day knowing better the One to whom we pledge our faith.

Gentleness is born of God's mercy.

Matthew 9:13 ►But go and learn what this means: 'I desire mercy, not sacrifice.'

Self-control draws strength from humility. Humility before our God is a learning process. It is a life-long learning process.

Learning what mercy is in God's heart and why He wants us to be merciful fashions our own self-control little by little.

With every struggle and trial of life we learn different facets of humility. God takes us from a perspective of learned worldly knowledge and reveals our weaknesses where we must, again, return to a place of total dependence on Him which is the fertile ground for learning more of His desire for our humility before Him.

Trust Him with it all-all the time.

In Christ Jesus...

...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven, Strip me of my ego-my self-full-ness- Forgive me and restore me. My hope is You. Great and merciful God! In the name Of Christ Jesus my Lord, Amen

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page