top of page

Running?


Friday, ‎June ‎19, ‎2020 Good morning, Lord V.O.D.: Wash yourselves, make yourselves clean; put away the evil of your doings from before My eyes. Cease to do evil.—Isaiah 1:16 M.O.M.: Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. John 14:27 In a year: Esther 1-2 Acts 5:1-21

Those Who Run

Free will is a great thing, but as we all know, the will to always choose well is a stranger to a lot of us.

There are folks among us who continue to live their lives on the run. Yes, they have performed well. Yes, they have married, worked, and saved. They have good credit and a good name and most people like to see them coming.

Our hearts still break for them-they have 'settled down' from the 'fast-movers' they were when young into 'respectable folks'. But on the inside-in their heart-of-hearts--they still run.

They have embraced social and professional responsibility the way it is 'supposed' to be done but on the inside they still run.

They flee the reality of God's love for them. Everything about them appears good. But peace with God cannot be 'achieved' or earned. God's peace is never by our own merit.

Paul wrote in Philippians 3:

I count all things as loss compared to the surpassing excellence of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have lost all things. I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ 9and be found in Him, not having my own righteousness from the Law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness from God on the basis of faith. 10I want to know Christ and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to Him in His death,…

The peace of God is not found at the top of any ladder designed by any man that must be climbed.

God's peace is found at His feet-when our hearts lay bare before Him in humility-holding nothing back-letting it all go in our confession of total dependence on Him.

Please relax-only God's judgement counts. You know where you are and your true heart is known completely by God and only God loves you completely. He knows exactly what you need.

Complete freedom awaits the completely truthful heart.

Complete freedom and forgiveness are ours in Him alone.

Do you have business with God?

Do you know someone who might need to read this? Share it please.

...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven, Forgive me for lying to myself and You for anything I try to hold back. Help me to reach out in love to those who have never known Your real peace. Merciful, forgiving, and loving God! In the name of Christ Jesus, Amen

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page