top of page

The Life Of Growth

Sunday, ‎June ‎12, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 19:1-2 New King James Version

The heavens declare the glory of God; And the firmament shows His handiwork. Day unto day utters speech, And night unto night reveals knowledge.

Memory of the Month: Romans 5:8

But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Today's reading: EZRA 3-5 JOHN 20



The Life Of Growth



I have always believed that in this life we must keep pushing forward. That the only way out of hard times is to work your way through it. I still believe that while we plan and dream that we must keep moving forward no matter what. This, however, pertains to our earthly existence.



There is the life of our souls that is separate from this earthly movement. I believe God has something for us everyday that we may miss if we are so caught up in the earthly push.



While we work and push and strive, we must ask ourselves, "What am I doing to grow closer to God-what am I doing for me-what does it have to do with meeting needs in the name of the kingdom of God?"



"Am I aware of God, Almighty, with every beat of my heart? Am I aware of His open ear to my heart with every move I make?"



"Do I stop and remain still long enough during the day to hear what God may be trying to say to me?"



"Am I allowing God to direct my path?"



"Am I learning?"



"Am I growing?"



"Am I loving or judging?"



Now relax. There is a remedy. It is humility before God. The heart of God says to us to stop and be still.



Psalm 46:10 ►He says, "Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth."


God knows right where you are. He knows all your faults, scars, and warts-always has-always will-and always loves us all in-spite of everything. So, be still, and experience the heart of the living God loving you.



"For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."Jeremiah 29:11 New International Version (NIV)



This 'future' is in listening and learning and moving and growing in God-the future is in our seeking God's kingdom and His righteousness.



In light of God's love for you, tell God what you are doing for yourself right now-or what you need to do for yourself in light of His will for your life.



And, if you don't know what to do next, ask Him.

10 For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened. 11 What father among you, if his son asks for a fish, will give him a snake instead? 12 Or if he asks for an egg, will give him a scorpion? 13 So if you who are evil know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him."(Luke 11:10-13)




...because He Loves us...



Father in Heaven,

Grant me the will to stop and be still and know that You are God-to walk conscious of You all the time-to listen as I seek Your kingdom-to learn with every step.

Merciful Father and mighty God!

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen





Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page