top of page

The Greatest Hope

‎Tuesday, ‎October ‎19, ‎2021

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 37:4 Delight yourself also in the Lord, And He shall give you the desires of your heart.

 Memory of the Month:Proverbs 15:1-A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.

Today's reading: ISAIAH 56-58 2 THESSALONIANS 2



The Greatest Hope



I recently received a letter from a evangelistic organization requesting prayer for them as they go into Mexico to preach the Gospel. This is one of the largest, gospel preaching organizations of our time and the most respected. Our sophistication has come so far that we sometimes forget the main thing-making Jesus known to the lost world.



The longer I live, the more I learn, the more I find I do not know. It is frustrating. But-we have to stop and look around and listen to what God wants. Yes, it is imperative to study and learn as much as we can but we must remember what Jesus said:

Matthew 28:19-20 New Living Translation

19 Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. 20 Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”


So, all of our study should be for this purpose-to prepare and support us and others as we follow these instructions of Christ into the world.



Paul encourages us to do the work of the evangelist.

2 Timothy 4:5 ►But you, keep your head in all situations, endure hardship, do the work of an evangelist, discharge all the duties of your ministry.



Many have a hard time with sharing the gospel so I want to challenge you to remember this. The next time you walk away from someone, consider it to be the last time you will ever see them and ask them to remember the prayer that God will always answer: "Risen Lord Jesus, have mercy on me a sinner".


Why? The Bible says: Romans 10:9 "that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved."

And:

1 John 1:9 "If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness."



Give them something that will deliver them-something that will give them life. We have no chance encounters in this life. Each one of us who is indeed a child of God in Christ has a ministry whether we know it or not and God will use you wherever you are where.



To know Him and make Him known-sound simple and trite? Change your thinking-change your attitude-make the choice that will make the eternal difference in another's life. Studying and learning as much as possible and being the follower of Christ that He wants you to be always includes delivering the message of salvation in Christ. The Holy Spirit will make it possible. He goes with us and before us and prepares the way and the hearts. We are the voice, yes, but the Holy Spirit is the power in our message.



If we really love them-if we really see them with the eyes of Christ, we cannot be silent.



...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

I have not done all I can and I am sorry for it. Give me a vision for my place in Your kingdom and build in me a fire of love for the lost around me. Holy Spirit, I trust all my efforts to You.

Merciful God of deliverance and peace!

In the name of Jesus Christ,

Amen



コメント


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page