top of page

Supplements?

‎Sunday, ‎November ‎29, ‎2020

Good Morning, Lord

V.O.D.: I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake; and I will not remember your sins.—Isaiah 43:25

M.O.M.: Ephesians 4:31

31 Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice.(English Standard Version)

Today's reading: Ezekiel 37-39 2 Peter 2



Supplements?



The market is full of supplements of all kinds for better physical health. Millions are spent on getting healthy and staying that way. Mind you, these are for the physical body that will not live forever.


There are counselors, therapists, life coaches, etc., whose purpose is to supplement your life-make life better.(Not knocking these, if we need help, we need to go after it.)


Peter tells us to supplement our faith. He names the things that will make our faith stronger: 2 Peter 1:

5 For this very reason, make every effort to supplement your faith with virtue, and virtue with knowledge, 6 and knowledge with self-control, and self-control with steadfastness, and steadfastness with godliness, 7 and godliness with brotherly affection, and brotherly affection with love. 8 For if these qualities are yours and are increasing...


These are ours in Christ and are increasing-really? This is the introspection of the day-of the life. Is our life increasing day by day? Is our consciousness of the Holy Spirit consuming our thoughts? Are we really growing? Are we really seeking?


Is it real?


Romans 12:1-2

12 I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship. 2 Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.


Transformed by renewal-by supplementing-by constant effort. Live to worship God-worship God to live.


Have we allowed God to change our mindset-our attitudes? We cannot continue to keep going around the real issues here. We cannot simply ignore the fact that we may talk a good game-but this is not a game. Our lives are to be lived for Him-not for us. It is time to be completely truthful with ourselves and God. How much are you 'invested' in God? He is fully invested in you. God is all in.



What do you need to do?



...because He loves us...



Father in Heaven,

I confess I am not where I should be. Change whatever is wrong with my mindset about my growth in You. I cannot be satisfied with here. I must grow into Your will for me so I can minister to those around me the way You please.

All glory is Yours, great God!!

Merciful and patient Father!

In the name of Jesus,

Amen













Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page