top of page

In Success-In Failure

Tuesday, May 7,2024


  Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day: James 5:16

Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.


Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  


Today's reading: 2 KINGS 4-6 LUKE 24:36-53


In Success-In Failure


How do we cope when times are the worst-when our greatest plans for something so very important to us have failed? It has happened to many of us. Do we fall into depression or do we set our jaw and go forward saying, "Nothing will keep me down!"?


If God is foremost in our hearts and souls-more important than anything-our failures will mean another season of trusting God to bring us through as we thank Him for being Him. If God is not most important to us, we fall back on earthly support-support from the earth that just showed us a great earthly failure.


Paul made a statement that has been worked over and over but we will look at it again: "For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain." Philippians 1:21



How do we get to this very point? The point where living is Christ-Where we live in Christ and love God with all we are in great failure-or when we are the greatest we have ever been here in this earthly plane?



The Bible tells us:


Psalm 70:4 But may all who seek you rejoice and be glad in you; may those who long for your saving help always say, “The LORD is great!”


This verse does not say that the Lord's saving help is the end nor the longing for it-but that God is always paramount-"The Lord is great"


Striving to love God so that our hearts always say, "God is great!"



Another verse says:


Psalm 63:3 ►"Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you."


God's love is a means for us to glorify God-not glorify His love-but to glorify God Himself.


I know this is hard for some to swallow-it is for me, but I continue to seek Him.


I pray our current memory verse now-"Satisfy me in the morning with your steadfast love, that I may rejoice and be glad all my days.  


Pray that we all may be satisfied in our Lord so we will rejoice in Him-be glad in Him-and glorify Him all our days.


Yes, we all have a long way to go, but God is patient.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for my idolatry. I want to love You and glorify You. Build my desire.

Oh great and mighty God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen  




Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page