top of page

A Cool Spirit

‎Wednesday, ‎July ‎6, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Matthew 24:35 New King James Version

Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away.

Memory verse: Romans 12:1: Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God—this is your spiritual act of worship.

Today's reading: JOB 32-33 ACTS 14


A Really Cool Spirit


If I judge someone, does that mean that I think I have enough power to make my opinion matter in this whole big picture?



If I judge someone what does it mean, then?



Is my opinion doing me any good or is my opinion doing someone else any good?



If my opinion is not doing good for someone else, what good is it?



If my opinion is not based on wisdom that is proven and righteous(based on God's wisdom), then, my opinion is not from faith.


Romans 14:23 ...and everything that does not come from faith is sin.



Well, there it is. If our opinions are not faith-based they are sin.


Living in an attitude of prayer means that we talk to God about everything and that He will give us peace over the right decision or opinions and that this and only this is in His will. If we do not have peace over something, we need to walk away from it.


Oh, wait, there is more:


Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves.(PHILIPPIANS 2:3)



Jesus died for every soul on the planet. He loves and has loved and will love every soul that has existed and will ever exist.



Live in harmony with one another. Do not be haughty, but associate with the lowly. Never be wise in your own sight.(ROMANS 12:16)


So take that thought that tells you to judge captive-and rest in God's silent and sure wisdom.



Regardless of what is said in the media, on either side, free speech does not mean 'free to hurt'-but that is sadly what translates a lot of the time.


Proverbs 10:19 When there are many words, transgression is unavoidable, But he who restrains his lips is wise.


Proverbs 17:27 He who restrains his words has knowledge,

And he who has a cool spirit is a man of understanding.



Unless they have been recently washed, hands need a good washing-all hands-and it has to be done over and over and over.

1 John 1:9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.


We need to stay clean by the presence of God and mind our own business-which if we are living by faith-is God's business.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me my pride and swelled-up ego. Let me see from Your perspective and love and hold my tongue as well as my judgements.

Merciful and mighty God!

In the name of Christ Jesus our Lord,

Amen





Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page