top of page

All

‎Tuesday, ‎February ‎16, ‎2021

Good Morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes, for the Jew first and also for the Greek.—Romans 1:16

Memory of the month: Isaiah 41:13 For I, the LORD your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”

Today's reading: LEVITICUS 19-20 MATTHEW 27:51-66



All Things


He is God. The Holy Spirit is God. The Holy Spirit is God's divine person-present with us-all the time.


Do we pay attention? Are we aware that He is here? He loves us more than we will ever be loved by anyone on this earth and we are the center of His attention. His efforts and activities around us are all for our benefit. His heart is to make us as effective at our mission as we can be and He is the author of our mission.


Are you paying attention? Because you are the center of His.


Do you feel free?


2 Corinthians 3:17 Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.


Do you ever lose hope?


Romans 15:13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.


Do you ever feel alone?


John 14:16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever.


Do you have questions?


John 14:26 But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.


Ever feel ashamed?


Romans 5:5 And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.



These questions might bring some of us anxiety or guilt. So, if I am serious, what do I do?


Jude 1:20-21


But you, dear friends, by building yourselves up in your most holy faith and praying in the Holy Spirit, keep yourselves in God’s love as you wait for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to bring you to eternal life.


Keep myself in God's love and wait...(wait means to abide in God's Holy Spirit-to not lose hope-He is coming)How?


>I choose to build myself up in my most Holy Faith by asking the Holy Spirt how.


>praying in the Spirit(so, if I don't know how, I ask God to show me; no one else can tell me how this works in my spirit; I must seek God and figure it out.)


God's patience with my ignorance is endless. As long as I keep returning to Him and trusting and talking to Him, He will keep teaching and tempering and building. He does this because His love is limitless.



God's love for us is limitless and He stays with us because of that love. His Holy Spirit never leaves us. God is with us always. He is our peace. He is our strength. He is our all.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,


I have slighted You, Holy Spirit-ignored You-forgive me, oh God.


Merciful God, freedom is in You!


In the name of Jesus,


Amen


コメント


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page