top of page

Wisdom to All

Tuesday, September 10, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:  Isaiah 46:4

4 Till your old age I will be the same —

I will carry you until your hair is white.

I have made you, and I will bear you;

yes, I will carry and save you.


Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"


Today's reading: Proverbs 10-12 2 Corinthians 4


Wisdom to All


Our grandson turns 12 this week and I am trying to pick out of our daily readings the proverbs that I can easily change to a 6th grade level. As I read and attempt to see with his 12 year-old-eyes it is so very obvious that we all need to 'take heed' of the warnings and wisdom. All of us need to hear, sometimes, on a 6th grade level.


Proverbs 10:11 "The speech of the righteous is a fountain of life,

but the speech of the wicked is a cover for violence."


("When a good man talks, listen, it makes life better-when a bad man talks-walk away or you can get in trouble.")


Proverbs 10: "12 Hate stirs up disputes,

but love covers all kinds of transgressions."


("Loving folks around you keeps you from getting into fusses and fights.")


Proverbs 10:17 "He who observes discipline is on the way to life;

but he who ignores correction is making a mistake."


("When you make a mistake, listen-learn what you did wrong and learn how to do it right")


Proverbs 10:19 "When words are many, sin is not lacking;

  so he who controls his speech is wise."


(Be wise, listen, and only say what you need to say-folks who talk all the time have something to hide"


In God's kingdom, we are taught and should teach to love folks(bless and not curse), repent when you sin, don't hide behind words-let your yes be yes and your no be no-tell the truth or don't speak.


I need to hear this as much as my grandson does...


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Hallowed-I my heart to hallow Your name and I want Your will to be done in my life. I want to know Your kingdom's presence. Let me see that You provide for today. Forgive me my many words and let my tongue and my heart rest.

Patient God,

In the name of Jesus,

Amen






Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page