top of page

When Love Walks Point

Thursday, ‎April ‎13, ‎2023

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Luke 9:23-24 New King James Version

Then He said to them all, “If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow Me. For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake will save it.

Memory of the Month: John 10:27-28

27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: 28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

Today's reading: 1 SAMUEL 22-24 LUKE 12:1-31


When Loves Walks Point


I was riding with a farmer in his truck years ago to look at some dirt work when he stopped the truck.


He said, "Watch this". Then he called out, "Bull!". Then from the middle of the cows came the scariest bull I had seen up that close. He weighed about two thousand pounds and was silver grey with black shade around his eyes.The bull came right to the window of the truck and looked in the window with his nose about 6" from my elbow. I was afraid but the farmer said, "Rub him behind the horns".


I reluctantly reached out the window and scratched the animal behind the horns and he lowered his head like a puppy.


The farmer went on to tell me how before he got this bull he could drive through the gate and the whole herd would go to the back of the pasture. When he got rid of the old bull and got this one it was no time until he could walk through the herd and they would not move. So, as the bull goes, so goes the herd.


Luke 13: 20 Again he asked, “What shall I compare the kingdom of God to? 21 It is like yeast that a woman took and mixed into about sixty pounds of flour until it worked all through the dough.” (These are the words of Jesus.)


Does your behavior affect those around you? Think so or not, the way you act does affect those around you. Either they react in a good way or bad.


Sobering thought? Yes. But we are to be as yeast in the world around us. Without the leadership of the Spirit of God-if we go out without acknowledging Him, we go without kingdom purpose.


What kind of 'yeast' do we spread with our lives? The answer should be 'the fruit of the Spirit'. The Holy Spirit will work in and through us to seek out the lost. Are we ready to walk out into this needy world today?


Love walks point-the first thing the world should see in us is the Love of God. Whatever the world throws at us it should encounter God's love first-not fear and defense but love and confirming strength.


2 Timothy 1:7 for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.


There is always loving to do when love walks point in our lives-God's divine love.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me when I fear and let it show. Give me strength to walk in You.

Let the world see You in me. Tell me every step to take as I seek Your kingdom.

Work through us all, Mighty God!

In the name of Jesus,

Amen





Bình luận


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page