top of page

Waiting For Lightning

Thursday, ‎March ‎3, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Isaiah 55:8-9 New King James Version

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord. “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways, And My thoughts than your thoughts.

Memory of the Month: 2 Corinthians 5:17

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

Today's reading: NUMBERS 26-28 MARK 8



Waiting for Lightning


The pond behind the old home is long gone and with it the house and the barn-all signs of an old way of life. It is now a street. It took my Dad 13 years to make that place look like it did before he died in 1970. Nothing came quickly. there was just a trickle of a creek when we first moved in. Then, the first small stock tank was built. About 5 years later the big tank was built. It took a couple of years for the trees and grass to cover but soon it looked as if it had been there for years.


We are so ready for things to happen right now and they just will not. It's called 'growing patience'. We want to see things appear before our eyes out of nothing.


It took God all of 7 days to create the earth and everything in it and we hear that and believe it should happen that way for us.


The Jewish leaders wanted to see lightening and wanted to hear thunder-miracles-they asked Jesus for a sign.


Mark 8:11 The Pharisees came and began to question Jesus. To test him, they asked him for a sign from heaven. 12 He sighed deeply and said, “Why does this generation ask for a sign? Truly I tell you, no sign will be given to it.”


It is for us to learn-God wants our patience to grow.


As I write this, I want you all to know that God is still working on my patience, too. Things will happen...we must trust...that which God brings about will last forever.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive my impatience, oh, Lord. Let me rest in You while I wait and watch Your hand move. Give me strength to move only when You say 'go'.

In Jesus' name,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page