top of page

Up On A Tightrope

Wednesday, November 8, ‎2023

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Joshua 24:15 And if it seems evil to you to serve the Lord, choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the River, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

Memory verse: Philippians 4:8 ►Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Today's reading: JEREMIAH 43-45 HEBREWS 5


Up On A Tightrope


These are words from a song from the seventies:

"I'm up on a tightrope,

One side's hate and one is hope..."


Our Lord Jesus Christ did not die so we could walk a tightrope where one side is sin and hate and the other side is 'I hope I get there(heaven).

Jesus died so we could step off the rope and fly. and know that with all the world can throw at us that our lives are secure in Him.

Isaiah 49:16 ►See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.

John 10:28 ►I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand.

It is such a hard life-to feel as though we walk a tightrope. It is so uncertain feeling that if we do not perform to a set of rules that we will fall off. It is harder, still, to try to live on both sides or trying to jump back and forth. Our God is not the author of a life of chaos and confusion

1 Corinthians 14:33 For God is not a God of confusion but of peace. As in all the churches of the saints,


Instead of a tightrope a fence-straddle, our lives are to be lived in freedom, Galatians 5:1, "It is for freedom we have been made free.."; our lives are to be lived in the Spirit, Galatians 5:16 ►"So I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh."

And when we become weary, God has for us a spiritual place of rest, 9 "There remains therefore a rest for the people of God. 10 For he who has entered His rest has himself also ceased from his works as God did from His. 11 Let us therefore be diligent to enter that rest, lest anyone fall according to the same example of disobedience".(Hebrews 4)

How do we do these things?

Psalm 46:10 He says,

“Be still, and know that I am God;

I will be exalted among the nations,

I will be exalted in the earth.”


Be still, repent, and praise-practice His presence.

...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven,

I confess that my confusion is my fault-my sin. Oh God, give me the greatest desire to obey and love You with all I am.

Marvelous God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comentarios


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page