top of page

To The Glory Of God

Sunday, September 23, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:  Romans 5:3-4

3 Not only that, but we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, 4 and endurance produces character, and character produces hope,


Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"

Today's reading: Song of Solomon 4-5 Galatians 3


To The Glory Of God


I have known some great people of God. Some were/are great teachers who could hold your attention for extended periods of time as they spoke of God's heart for us. The ones I remember as the very best had such great humility and peace and joy and always gave the glory to God whether they were a paid instructor or a Sunday school teacher or a kitchen worker. People were always glad to see these folks coming.


There is always encouragement to be found. Corrie Ten Boom was a concentration camp/holocaust survivor who wrote and spoke for the Lord until her death. It is hard to grasp but she allowed the Lord to keep hope alive in her heart through all that horror-all to the Glory of the Lord.


It is something that cannot be explained.

How does it happen? How does one come by hope in such bad times?

Psalm 32:7

You are my hiding place; You preserve me from trouble; You surround me with songs of deliverance.

Psalm 119:114

You are my hiding place and my shield; I wait for Your word.

Psalm 17:8

Keep me as the apple of the eye; Hide me in the shadow of Your wings

Psalm 27:5

For in the day of trouble He will conceal me in His tabernacle; In the secret place of His tent He will hide me; He will lift me up on a rock.


But it is not just the written word of God that holds hope. It is that which is in the Word-deep inside the living Word of God.


The Heart of God-the Love of God-must be a precious place to us. Some of those who have endured the worst of times would tell us that the heart of God was a precious place before the hard times. Others would say His heart became precious to them during bad times.


All of them would say that it is to the Glory of God.


God's heart is our refuge. There is no other. There has never been nor will ever be anything like the refuge that is the Heart of God. Please-please do not miss this. God wants all of us to live in this reality.


Glory, all glory to God


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive my weaknesses. Thank you, Lord.

Let all those I love as well as my enemies see Your Glory in me.

I am a vessel made so only by You, Holy Spirit, Glory to Your name.

Glory to You, Oh my God, my refuge.

In Christ Jesus I pray,

Amen







Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page