top of page

To Start The Day

Saturday, April 6, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   Philippians 1:6 ►"being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus."

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?  

Today's reading: 1 SAMUEL 7-9 LUKE 9:18-36


To Start The Day


I may be the only one who does this, but I have a hard time getting my mind 'right' in the morning-the very first thing in the morning.


I awaken to an alarm and then talk myself into slinging my legs out of the bed and sitting up-you know-all the physical stuff. But what goes on in my head? I don't know anyone who would say that they are as sharp mentally upon awakening as they are two hours later. It takes a minute...


For a Christian-what do we have on our minds? What should we have on our minds? We can cultivate good 'waking habits' if we desire-and if we are seeking God's kingdom and His righteousness, we have a serious need to awaken with a serious need for Him.


Here is a suggested list of things to waken to:


>Ask the Holy Spirit to renew your mind-(He's always awake and perfectly brilliant even when our minds are muddy.) "23 and be renewed in the spirit of your minds(Ephesians 4);


> Review your truth in Christ:


...there is no condemnation for me, Romans 8:1-"8 Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."


...my name is written in the Book of the Lamb that was slain, Revelation 21:27: “Nothing unclean will ever enter [the New Jerusalem], nor anyone who does what is detestable or false, but only those who are written in the Lamb’s book of life.”


...the Lord is continually giving me all I need to do His will, Romans 8:32 "He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?"  


...the Lord will finish His work in me, Philippians 1:6 ►"being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus."


Use this list or a list of your own choices of scriptures. Make sure you have it to see and read over before you ever get out of bed.


...to start the day...with Kingdom words...a Kingdom mind...a kingdom heart.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Holy, Holy God awaken me in the morning and every morning. Forgive me for not thinking of you immediately. Take hold of my mind and lead me.

Faithful and gentle God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen


留言


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page