top of page

There Is Much Room

Sunday, September 22, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:  Romans 15:7


7 Therefore welcome one another as Christ has welcomed you, for the glory of God.


Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )


"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"


Today's reading: Song of Solomon 1-3 Galatians 2



There is Much Room


1 Peter 5:6-7-- "Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. 7 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you."


I had a picture of the hand of God over my head at one time and this is good for illustration purposes but how big is God's hand?


Isaiah 40:12 ►"Who has measured the waters in the hollow of his hand, or with the breadth of his hand marked off the heavens?"


God's hand is as big as it needs to be in every situation.


The reason I bring this up is that this truth has crossed my threshold that I had not considered. The Bible says that everything that is not of faith is sin(Romans 14:23) and all sin brings the wrath of God.


John 3:36 "Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life; whoever does not obey the Son shall not see life, but the wrath of God remains on him."


God's hand over us is like an impenetrable roof and covers all that humble themselves under it at the same time. Step out from under His hand and we are objects of His wrath. God's wrath is for all sin and that is another reason we fear God.


The only place we should feel no fear of God is in the presence of God. He is our reality. His hand will never drop on us under it in our humility.


Now-about fear and trembling...(Philippians 2:12b"...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.")


We have all seen fans tremble in videos as they reach through throngs of people to 'touch the stars'. I have only experienced this a few times in my years and it was around really great people. One time it was with a great man whose name nobody knows but a few. But there was greatness about him. I have met a man who would become president and he still does not impress me.


 The point to all of this?


Somewhere in our living, we have failed to really grasp the glory and greatness of God. We don't seem to fear to be in sin-out from under the great hand of God.


Proverbs 28:14 "Blessed is the one who always trembles before God,


    but whoever hardens their heart falls into trouble.'


Do you fear being in God's wrath-out from under His hand?


How blessed are you? Have you trembled before God in His vast greatness?


Yes, I am serious but not as serious as God in all His glory.


Find that secret place-find His full joy-experience His greatness.


Learn...


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,


Greatness-Your are vast greatness. Holy , Holy , Holy-Let me see visions of Heaven and let me feel the pain in sin and give me a burn in my heart to submit and obey with each breath. Forgive me for not opening my heart to Your greater reality day by day.


Holy God of all majesty,


In the name of Christ Jesus,


Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page