top of page

The Son Came Out

Wednesday, April 10, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:   Hebrews 1:3 who being the brightness of His glory and the express image of His person, and upholding all things by the word of His power, when He had by Himself purged our sins, sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high,


Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?  


Today's reading: 1 SAMUEL 15-16 LUKE 10:25-42



The Son Came Out...



The world went dark and at that moment my wife spoke these words to my grandson: "This is what happened when Jesus died on the cross." What a strange feeling came over me. How does that make you feel? Everyone was here-or somewhere in the darkness in the path of the eclipse.


Mark 15:33-41

33 At noon, darkness came over the whole land until three in the afternoon. 34 And at three in the afternoon Jesus cried out in a loud voice, “Eloi, Eloi, lema sabachthani?” (which means “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”).

35 When some of those standing near heard this, they said, “Listen, he’s calling Elijah.” 36 Someone ran, filled a sponge with wine vinegar, put it on a staff, and offered it to Jesus to drink. “Now leave him alone. Let’s see if Elijah comes to take him down,” he said. 37 With a loud cry, Jesus breathed his last.



It was only for a few minutes here but then-three hours-while the life drained from Christ's body.

For you and me-for he wrong in us-the sin.

Gloom was thick-day and night-until the resurrection.

Our sun came out and life went back to normal. God's Son came out...and the world will never be the same.

Time nor darkness nor gloom can now dim the reality of our salvation in Christ Jesus-His glory-the light of Heaven-will shine forever!


...because He loves us,


Father in Heaven,

 Forgive me for not being keenly aware-I am so dull at times-I don't pay attention. Teach me insatiable focus. I want to love You with all I am.

Mighty and awesome Father,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen


Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page