top of page

The Lord's Joy

Saturday, February 17, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   Romans 15:13 Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

Today's reading: LEVITICUS 21-22 MATTHEW 28


The Joy Of The Lord


If you search the word happy, many scriptures will pop up about joy-only one with the word happy-

Psalm 144:15 Happy are the people whose God is the LORD!

You may say that I am splitting hairs over words, but I believe I am not. Someone asked, "Are you happy?"

Our answer must be, "I am peaceful, the joy of the Lord never leaves me-"


Happiness of this world is not a Biblical principle. Happy are the people whose God is the Lord.

Joy is. Jesus said in John, chapter 15, "10 If you keep My commandments, you will remain in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and remain in His love. 11I have told you these things so that My joy may be in you and your joy may be complete. 12 This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.…


In the middle of pain and loss-God is always present. When pain seems great enough to obstruct all senses, the peace of God never leaves. God is always the eye of the storm.


All this to say, I have set my face like flint and will not be put to shame(Isaiah 50:7). We must refuse to let our pain discourage others. You always have a hand up to offer. You(we) have Jesus and He will forever be the answer. His joy will never leave us.

Psalm 28:7

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped:


Thank God for the great economy-whether it has touched you or not-for our great God has-He has touched you and forever changed you-from what you were to His child who always has His joy-no matter the climates around you.


...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven,

Help me to praise You for Your joy-for Your presence in my heart. Forgive me my weaknesses,

Great God of all Joy!

In the name of Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page