top of page

The Great Value

Sunday, August 11, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Jesus straightened up and asked [the woman caught in the act of adultery], "Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?"

"No one, sir," she said.

"Then neither do I condemn you," Jesus declared. "Go now and leave your life of sin." —John 8:10-11

Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  

Today's reading: Psalm 84-86 Romans 12


 The Great Value

If God asked you, "My child, where are you?"; how would you answer?

I ask this because I believe this is the question God wants us to hear each morning before we engage the world.

God asked Adam and he answered, “I heard you in the garden, and I was afraid because I was naked; so I hid.”(Genesis 3:10)

If you are hiding from God this morning, I hope you can go with me into the Psalms and hear what God says to you.

Verse 8 of chapter 85 says: "I am listening. What will God, Adonai, say?"

(10) Grace and truth have met together;

justice and peace have kissed each other.

(11) Truth springs up from the earth,

and justice looks down from heaven.

(12) Adonai will also grant prosperity;

our land will yield its harvest.

(13) Justice(righteousness) will walk before him

and make his footsteps a path.


I believe God wants us to come out of hiding, like Adam(Genesis 3:10), confess(1 John 1:9) and embrace our fear of Him-it is the beginning of wisdom(Proverbs 9:10) and be free to hear how positive God's living word is for all believers.


Life on Earth is heavy if we carry it alone. If we let trials, pain, and suffering paint our view of the world, there is no color but grey.


But when we let God carry and paint, we fly in color. In God's grace we see the truth of justice and peace in the land of the living as His truth waters the growth of righteousness in our souls(before Christ void of righteousness).

The great value of embracing God's positivity in His living word cannot be overemphasized.


This truth has been given to us by the Holy Spirit in Christ and will be missed if we hide because we are naked in our guilt and negative gray of the world.


Fly in color-choose His footsteps-His path now-for this day.


...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven,

You who ride above this desert oh great God, fill me with Your kingdom color as I walk this earth of gray. Forgive me for hiding in my guilt and forgive me my sin. Lead me away from the negative world to Your positive kingdom by Your Holy Spirit.

Awesome and powerful God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen








Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page