top of page

Regenerate

Sunday, April 21, 2024


  Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:   John 3:3 ►Jesus replied, “Very truly I tell you, no one can see the kingdom of God unless they are born again.”

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?  

Today's reading: 2 SAMUEL 14-15 LUKE 17:1-19


I Am A Regenerate


Many people have been 'put off' by the term 'born again' and we need to see this for what it is.


John 3:3 ►Jesus replied, “Very truly I tell you, no one can see the kingdom of God unless they are born again.”


One person said, "I am a Christian but I am not one of those 'born again people'."


To be clear-no one will see Heaven-the afterlife with God-unless they are born again. They cannot know the Holy Spirit of God and love God and be a true kingdom seeker unless they are born of the Spirit of God-regenerated by God Himself. This is explicitly what John 3:3 says.


If 'born again' is offensive to you, then listen to this:


Matthew 24:10-12


10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold.


This is exactly our world today. People are flooded with information-good and evil-from all directions and they no longer know what to stand for-or stand on...they so closely guard their lives that their hearts have grown cold to love and to the truth.


I AM A REGENERATE-I AM BORN AGAIN-I have been completely made over by God-


Can you say this unapologetically? If not, please, please get in front of God and ask Him what is missing.


If you can say you are born again, look down-you are standing on THE ROCK-go ahead-jump up and down and see if He moves-Jesus is your foundation for all things life and love.


Ask God for resolute bravery and courage-He has plenty...


(real grown women and men are born again)



...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me my weak faith. Give me really determined courage in my faith as a born again believer so I may seek You unafraid.

Powerful and tender God,

In the name of Jesus Christ,

Amen



Comentarios


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page