top of page

More Than Anything

Thursday, February 1, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:   But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be witnesses to Me in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.—Acts 1:8


Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?


Today's reading: Exodus 27-28 Matthew 21:1-22



 More Than Anything


Psalm 73:25-26

Whom have I in heaven but You? And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You. My flesh and my heart fail; But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.


"There is none upon earth that I desire besides You."


In your heart, Is this true or false? Do you, we, desire God above all else?


If this is true, our dreams and desires are all fueled by the Holy Spirit-not by ego. I can only speak for myself, "I fall far short..."


2 Corinthians 5:15 New King James Version (NKJV)

15 and He died for all, that those who live should live no longer for themselves, but for Him who died for them and rose again.


Do you desire the Lord more than anything?


Deuteronomy 6:4-5 New King James Version

“Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one! You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.


Love and desire for God-this is on a different plane from earthly love and desire but these are what God desires for our hearts. How do we get from where we are to completely loving God? How do we completely desire God with all our energy?


Yes, it is possible. With man it is impossible but with God all things are possible.(Mark 10:27) It is possible. So-how?


Living in Christ makes it possible. Seeking the kingdom Makes it possible. Only God makes it possible. Only God makes it happen.


Time and more time-effort and more effort-More and more of Christ Jesus-


How much of our daily lives are we giving to the kingdom of God?


What changes need to be made in your(my) life? What changes must be made? What changes are we really willing to make for the one who died for us?


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,


Forgive my lazy heart. Let me see me for what and who I really am.

Thank You for having Jesus die for me. Build a fire in me for You. I want to desire You more than anything or anyone.

Endlessly loving Master!!

In the name of Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page