top of page

Love and Then...Love

Apologies for being late. I found myself in the Peterson ER this am at 4:30. Friday, 17 feb, Dr Given will remove my gall bladder at 7:30 am for real. I love y'all. Also, if I cannot be in church Sunday, we have the preaching covered.


Thursday, ‎February ‎16, ‎2023 Good morning, Lord Verse of the Day: 1 John 4:10 In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins Memory verse: 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 16 Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. Readings: LEVITICUS 17-18 MATTHEW 27:27-50 Love and Then-Love In the book of Leviticus, chapter 19: 17&18, the Lord says not to hate your neighbor but to tell him when he is wrong; He says to love your neighbor as yourself. Matthew 22:37-40 37 Jesus replied, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.’ 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 A second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ 40 The entire law and all the demands of the prophets are based on these two commandments.” Jesus had such a way in getting to the very heart of God's desire for us. He said that we are to love God-to love our neighbor as ourselves-as we love ourselves. That goes a little further than 'do unto others as you would have them do to you'. Love God. Love your neighbor. Love yourself. That covers it all. The question is: Where are you-where am I- in carrying out these three things? Make these a matter of prayer every day. How much in this world would be solved if we would first, love-before any judgement and reaction? What would happen if we used God's real love for a filter instead of our training and conditioning-if we gave people a chance? It is not the benefit of the doubt...Jesus made it the benefit of the Blood-His blood on Calvary's cross. All were died for-all... ...because He loves us... Father in Heaven, Forgive me for not loving You as the scripture says. Deepen my love for You. I confess that my love for You is not what it should be. Show me how to love myself the way You do so that I may love my neighbor the way I love myself. Mighty God of boundless Love! In the name of Jesus Christ Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page