top of page

Live, Love Outside Of Yourself

‎Saturday, ‎October ‎16, ‎2021

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 19:14 Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable in Your sight, O Lord, my strength and my Redeemer.

 Memory of the Month:Proverbs 15:1-A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.

Today's reading:  ISAIAH 47-49 1 THESSALONIANS 4



Live Love Outside of Yourselves


" The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do it.

1 Thessalonians 5:24


I wonder; how often do we stand on scriptures like this? I mean, how often do we linger on truths like this one and let it seep deep into our souls. It is the truth. God will do all He has promised to do and so much more that, all written, we would not have time to read it in a single lifetime.



The will of God for you and me is written down for us and we seem to skim right over it. It is in the fifth chapter of 1 Thessalonians.



Do I think that one line in scripture is more important than the rest? Some must be weightier than others, of course; and I think that before we go writing massive numbers of books on finding the will of God for our lives, which is the case in the Christian world to date, we must pay attention to the written word of God.



There are many things written around that 'will of God for you in Christ Jesus' phrase and we must spend much time in meditation and prayer over these things and realize that we are always obligated to exhaust these possibilities in our lives.



Be joyful always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks is only a part of this writing. Read it all. Take it in. Spend how ever long God has for you there and then move on always with this as part of your own filtering processes.



How is your resolve?

Isaiah 50:7- Because the Sovereign Lord helps me,

I will not be disgraced.

Therefore have I set my face like flint,

and I know I will not be put to shame.





Paul writes 1 Thessalonians 4 for the people continue to love their people-their brothers and sisters-to keep reaching and loving and caring. He tells them to live out God's will for them-He singles each one out-indeed has marked each of us-to live Holy lives.



What did Jesus do? He loved outside of Himself. In other words, Jesus never let personal desire stop Him from loving people and meeting their need of salvation. He actually laid down His life for His friends. He said:

John 15:13 Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.



Jesus lived out His own words-His own words-the words of God. Jesus loved outside of His his 'own man'-his earthly shell.



All those books have been written about 'finding the will of God for our lives'. What will it take for us to discover that we do not find the will of God for our lives? We do not keep turning over rocks until we discover it! It cannot be found. It must be lived-lived as Jesus lived it. It must be lived as it is written in the scriptures. The will of God must be lived out as it is written on your very own heart by the hand of God Himself.



Jesus knew nothing other than all-out living and loving as His Father intended. We cannot live 'all-out' unless we are 'all-in'.


Are you? Are we? Ask yourself, "Am I?"



And He will do it all...if we make the choice.



...because He loves us...



Father in Heaven,

I confess that I am weak and am not 'all-in' for Your kingdom. Have mercy on me and lead me in Your Will. I am listening.

Gracious and patient God of The words on my heart.

In the name of Jesus,

Amen





Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page