top of page

Keep Coming




Sunday, June 23, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.” (John 6:35)

Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  


Today's reading:  JOB 1-2 ACTS 7:22-43


Keep Coming


Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.” (John 6:35)


Luke 9:23 ►Then he said to them all: “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross daily and follow me."


When I read these two verses I hear that we must continue coming to Jesus and follow Him everyday to be a disciple of His who never hungers or thirsts for the things of the world-even though the John 6:35 verse was said to a non-believer. I believe we must return to Him everyday. That is what the secret time with Him is all about.


There will still be an argument somewhere so read this:


Ephesians 3:17–19


17 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts* through faith—that you, being rooted and grounded in love, 18 may have strength to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, 19 and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.*


Why must we continue to return to Him-to keep coming to Jesus after we have given our hearts to Him?


> so that Christ may dwell in your hearts


> that you may be filled with all the fullness of God


To ask God to 'satisfy us' in the morning is to be satisfied by Christ dwelling in our hearts in all the fullness of God-to be satisfied by God as opposed to being satisfied by anything-anything else in the world.


I know this is far from the normal thinking of the average person. God has called us in Christ to be anything but average-


the fullness of God in us-so far above average...


Keep coming-


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

God of all fullness and holiness, my heart needs so much work to walk as I should in Your life. Satisfy me with Your bread and water. Forgive me as my heart wants to hold grudges.

Faithful, Kind, and joyful Father,

In Jesus' name

Amen




Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page