top of page

Justification

Tuesday, August 6, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   Isaiah 41:10 (ESV)10  fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.


Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  


Today's reading: Psalm 72-73 Romans 9:1-15


Justification


There are a lot of words used by Bible scholars and when you hear them teach it seems they just assume that we all know what the words mean. Sometimes I think we should have just a vocabulary section before each Bible study to understand all the words.


So, today we look at the word 'justification'.


Justify means to prove to be right or just.


Justification in the Bible means that God made a way for us to be proven right or completely acceptable to Him.


God is perfectly just all the time. He is the measure of all right and wrong all the time.


We are by worldly nature, sinful or 'wrong' or not just.


Romans 3:23 "for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God..."


To be reunited with God, like Adam and Eve were in the beginning before sin, God had to make a way for us to be proven worthy of being with Him-He had to justify us. We have to be made 'just' or right with God. God's plan had Jesus die to take away our sin so we could believe in Christ to justify us by faith. We cannot do good things to erase the fact that we are not just.


God gave us Jesus, His Son, so we could be justified or made right so we could be with Him by faith.


Galatians 2:20 "I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me."


We are justified by faith in Christ.


Galatians 2:16 know that a person is not justified by the works of the law, but by faith in Jesus Christ. So we, too, have put our faith in Christ Jesus that we may be justified by faith in Christ and not by the works of the law, because by the works of the law no one will be justified.


We are made right with God-reunited with God- by what we believe(our faith) about Christ Jesus-we accept the truth about Christ's death and resurrection and are given eternal life with Him.


 We are saved by grace through faith in Christ.


Ephesians 2:8&9 "For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—"


...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven,

You are completely good. Thank you for making me just in Christ. Forgive me for walking away from that truth when I sin. I want to understand all I can about Your kingdom and Your truth. Holy Spirit, guide me.

Master of all,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page